Mityana District

Local Government

About Us

District Administration

Mityana District Administration is headed by the Chief Administrative Officer Mrs. Edith H. Mutabaazi as the technical head of all civil servants in the District. 

Mityana District has 12 departments and units.

1. Adminstration department headed by the Deputy Chief Administrative Officer , Mr Jack Byaruhanga and the PAS is ,Mr Isaac Golooba.

2. Finance & Planning department headed by the Chief Finance Officer Mr. Livingstone Diika

3.Education department headed by the District Education Officer, Mrs Lovincer Namigade

4. Health department headed by the District Health Officer, Dr. Vicent Kawooya

5. Community Based Services headed by the District Community Development Officer Mr. David Muzira

6. Natural Resources Department headed by the District Natural Resources Officer, Mr Yasin Bbira

7.Production Department headed by the District Production Officer, Mr.Daniel Sseremba

8. Technical Works headed by the District Engineer, Eng. Jack Katende

9. Council, Boards & Commissions headed by Mrs. Edith Namukwaya

10.Trade and  Commercial Services headed by, the District Commercial Officer, Mr. Herbert Lutwama Sserwanga

11. Internal Audit headed by the Principal Internal Audit,Mrs. Lillian Nagujja 

12. District Planning Unit headed by the District Planner, Mr. Albert R. Kyagera.

13. The Procurement Unit headed by Mr. Luamansi Patrick.

14. Water Departiment headed by Engineer Ssonko James.